Another classic but less dramatic of Picoult. Usually her stories are more cinematic. I will get to involve with some one of the character. But this time I am pretty much neutral. Even though it is pretty irritating to read about someone who get into a new religion. Their lives change 360 degree. I guess it's the same too for those who got into new relationship.

The story is about a mother who is 40 trying to have a child. After 2 miscarriages and lastly a stillborn, her husband wouldn't want another child. So he asked for a divorce. Then she met a friend who helped her through it all. They fell in love and got married.

Her new wife could get pregnant for her. So they asked for the embryos from the clinic. The only way for the clinic to give her the eggs was to have the signature of her ex husband. So she asked for the permission and it lead to a case.

Picoult books always lead to a case. So we always get to read bout a case. Read both points of the story and judge it ourselves. Reminded me of Law and Order the tv series.
Anyway most of the time you read te stories before the court come to be. You get attached to the characters and you want to save them. And you just hope the ending, the odd is with them.

Sing you home really is just a simple book. I never side with anyone. I don't really love the character that much. Never really symphatise with them that much. I am not emotionally attached to this book.

I never think it will be about homosexuality. Never really care. I always thought that he will come into his senses. Maybe the lawyer will be involved. But this time the lawyers are not part of the story. I did think Lucy is the Pastor child. The ending is pretty sweet.

I know this is brief and just a point form kind of review. But I do not want to say about the story. What I really from the book is that different fonts for different characters. So it is easy to differentiate them.

I also did learn it is great being with a girl. There was one or two pages where Zoe was saying about the differences being with a girl. How for sex is always will be foreplay. How girls are generally more attentive and sensitive. But ya basically makes you realize how great it is to be a lesbian. It will be fun.



Leave a Reply.